Apartments2book Sorrento and the Bay of Naples Reviews

July 2012

Thank you for your email. We stayed in your apartment 11 Residence Marina Grande for 10 nights, and enjoyed our stay. The apartment was neat and clean, and had a magnificent view. It was very accessible to everywhere in the area and we enjoyed many wonderful meals on the marina. I think my only disappointment may have been that there was no kettle or toaster. We had to boil water in a saucepan for tea, and the coffee pot provided was so tiny that we had to make two pots every time we wanted coffee.
I would like to suggest that you provide a kettle, a toaster, and perhaps a larger coffee pot.
Apart from that we were very happy with the apartment and would definitely be happy to stay there again.

Regards
cynthia Locklhart


December 2011

I spoke with Maria in the UK office, who dealt with my booking. Maria was very helpful and friendly.
  Our stay at 15 Residence Piazza Torquato was quite pleasant. Our contact Tina was very helpful and friendly. We did find it a bit noisy within the apartments, and there wasn't an oven just a hob, but other than that we had an enjoyable stay.
We will be using apartments2book for our holiday next year, I have already been speaking with Maria with regard to booking.



September 2011

The service and the apartment 16 Sorrento Collection was wonderful and made our trip to Sorrento very memorable.


Debbie Mcgrath


May 2011

Dear Martyn,
Thanks for your email.

We were thoroughly delighted with the accommodation! 15 Residence Piazza Torquato Davide came to meet us near the train station when we arrived and escorted us to the apartment and informed us of an upgrade. He provided his mobile number and was always fast to respond to our sms's. He also gave us a few handy hints and locations to go. This was most helpful. He also let us check out on the final day at 2 pm and this was enormously appreciated.
The accommodation was absolutely wonderful: large, roomy, bright and in a fantastic location. It was 1 minute from the main supermarket and laundromat, 6 minutes from the train/bus station and 10 minutes from the main square where all of Sorrento's facilities were was available to us. This apartment was an absolutely ideal base to undertake day trips (including Amalfi, Positano, Capri and Anacapri, Pompeii, Vesuvius etc) and easy walking distance to all the restaurants for dinner.
I would not hesitate to recommend this accommodation to our friends and family and would stay there again in a heartbeat.
Finally, the price was competitive and was the most important factor in us choosing the apartment. We felt it was well priced.
So, to conclude, thank you very much for making our stay in Sorrento so comfortable and memorable. We will treasure the time we spent there.

With best wishes
Justin and Catherine


August 2010

Dear Martyn,
We enjoyed ourselves a lot at the Apartment in Sorrento 15 Residence Piazza Torquato. The location was perfect and the apartment was very spacious and comfortable. We always dinned at the balcony and felt like real Italians.
Will sure go back.
The TV was set by the administrator in a very quick way and I was able to watch the football match between Argentina and Greece.

Best Regards
Hugo Montagnani


March 2009

Dear Martyn
We had a fantastic time at the 15 Residence Piazza Torquato. In fact we had been there 7 years ago (having booked direct with the owners), and hadn't realized we were going back to the same place. However, we were very happy to use your company, as in the current financial climate we wanted a UK based company. You and your staff were very helpful in providing us with a centrally located flat at a reasonable cost.

Best Wishes
Val


November 2008

Dear Mr Lawson
Our party of 4 have just returned from Sorrento , we stayed at 15 Residence Piazza Torquato
My husband and I shared one bedroom, my sister in law had the other and my cousin slept on the bed settee in the kitchen/ living area.
We loved the location, although noisy in the daytime , I had read some of the testimonials so expected that and took earplugs. No problem!
We did find the making of tea difficult and would have liked a saucepan with a handle as it was dangerous with the pan provided. A kettle would be the answer for all your English clients.
We also thought that the mattresses were coming up to replacement time!
However we loved Sorrento and would use your company again, Tina was helpful and Hilda back in UK.

Regards
Sandy Smedley


November 2008

Dear Martyn Lawson
The apartment was brilliant, 15 Residence Piazza Torquato plenty of room and superb location, we really enjoyed our stay, Tina was helpful but we did wait around a long time on check out when we could be out sightseeing. Also the hot water ran out quite quickly the 4th person to shower had to have a cold one. Apart from that, very happy.

many thanks


October 2008

We have just got back from a fabulous holiday in Sorrento. The apartment at 20 Residence Villa Sorrento was perfect. In great surroundings with full use
of the facilities of the camp site next door, it was a great base to see the surrounding area. It is in an ideal location just outside the main town, only a 5 minute walk from the busy shops and restaurants. The hosts were very friendly all staff were very efficient and pleasant. Our experience of booking through you has been easy and pleasant with good communication. THANK YOU!



October 2008

The views from the Villa are amazing and Andreas, the manager, really welcoming and hospitable, which almost excuses any minor shortcomings we had with the apartment. The Apartment, 18 Residence Villa Amalfi had been confirmed to us as a 2 bed roomed apartment, which it is not. It is however perfectly adequate for a family of 4 (if the kids don't mind sharing a room) - the lounge was converted into a bedroom with two single beds and because  the weather was so great we did not need a lounge and just sat on the terrace or in the kitchen for meals and drinks.  Cupboard space in the kitchen was limited, as was the crockery and cutlery and the electric were prone to cutting out if you had too many appliances on - but that all adds to the fun of a holiday abroad!   The swimming pool is small - so only suitable for a dip not an exercise swim.
Sorrento is beautiful, with many places to eat and drink. In fact the villa is opposite a club which has live music every night going on until about midnight.  Sitting on the terrace you could have a late evening drink and hear the music. We thought it might stop us sleeping but it didn't.
The service we received from Apartments2book and Hilda in particular has been prompt and very helpful - although there was obviously some confusion over the apartment and if it was 2 Bed roomed or not - Andreas said that Hilda had not actually been out to see the villa and this would probably help to ensure that the same problem doesn't happen again for other visitors.  In addition we strongly recommend that you update the descriptions on your website of Il Pino and Il Golfo as they were very confusing.
All in all we had a lovely holiday and would recommend the 18 Residence Villa Amalfi and Apartments2book to others.


Neil Lloyd-Evans


June 2008

Hello,
14 Residence Palazzo 1600 was absolutely amazing. The space was roomy, clean and centrally located. The neighbours in the area were fantastic, especially the restaurant directly below the apartment. I've told everyone about Apartments2book because the staff was helpful every step of the way. Thanks to you, this was a stress-free vacation.

Regards
Dominick Porco


June 2008

Hi Martyn,
We had a very pleasant stay at 16 Sorrento Collection thank you. The apartment is very spacious and has beautiful views. We loved the garden and pool, it was great and secure for the children. The owner was very nice and helpful.
Just a couple of points you may want to feed back to the owner:
my eleven year old went to the local supermarket a couple of minutes walk away and he felt he was followed by 2 men with caps pulled down over their eyes on the way back. He was quite freaked out. The area felt quite safe and family friendly, but perhaps families need to be wary?
16 Sorrento Collection had a very basic level of kitchen equipment and would benefit from a few more glasses and cups.
Families should be warned about the very steep spiral staircase, it was ok for my 11 and 12 year old, but really not suitable for small children
These are minor points, as we had a great week there.

Kindest Regards
Trish Carver


November 2007

16 Sorrento Collection Thank you very much. The apartment was fine and the owner was very helpful. Great location we will be passing this info onto others expected to travel to Sorrento in the spring of 2008.

Thanks Again
Simone Mogul


November 2007

Dear Sir / Madam,
20 Residence Villa Sorrento I am pleased to inform you that the level of service was outstanding. I was able to get great help from Hilda at such short notice. The apartment was perfect although we were only there for one night. I can certainly recommend this apartment. When we arrived, the staff were very nice and helpful. Many thanks for your excellent support.



November 2007

Our stay at the 10 Residence Villa Capo was very pleasant and comfortable. I highly recommend this property to other travellers.  It is very clean and well maintained, and the staff helpful and polite. The setting is spectacular, with views overlooking the bay and Mount Vesuvius. Breakfast is excellent and very filling. The bus stop is just a few yards up the hill, and there is a large supermarket (Conad) just short bus ride or 10 minute walk down the hill. Just one word of caution, if you are not fast on your feet, walking up the hill and crossing the road can be very tricky, as the busses and cars come speeding around the corner without much warning. I will definitely stay here again upon retuning to Sorrento.
I would like to see apartments in Zurich, Lugano, Salzburg, Vienna, Munich, Berlin, Prague, and I could go on and on...
The website is very helpful and user friendly, especially the maps and pictures of the apartments.
Thank you for your excellent service, and you may use my comments!!


Steven Lankarge


August 2007

We had an excellent time in Sorrento and the 16 Sorrento Collection it was superb with views to the hills and the sea. The owners were extremely friendly and helpful as were the services of the staff in country.
 Hopefully we'll be returning next year.

Many thanks
Ian


August 2007

Dear Mr Lawson,
I am very pleased to reply to your email re our stay at the 18 Residence Villa Amalfi in Sorrento. From the moment we arrived and were greeted by Andrea we felt so much at home there, the apartment was almost too good to be real, it was just lovely, we had everything we needed and the apartment was so lovely and clean and Andrea was a perfect host, he made us feel so welcome and nothing was a trouble to him, he helped us in any way that he could and went out of his way to be of assistance.
My nephew and I were extremely happy with our stay there and were very sorry to leave. We would never ever want to stay anywhere else in beautiful Sorrento. Also the view from the Apartment was just stunning. I can honestly say we enjoyed every moment
Thank you for booking us there.

Yours sincerely
Lynette Philpott


June 2007

Mariella at apartments2book was wonderful! Very helpful, patient and sourced the perfect apartment for our stay in Sorrento.14 Residence Palazzo 1600 The apartment was superb. Situated right in centre of town and of a very high standard, we didn’t expect anything as good!
Many thanks again to Mariella, we will definitely be recommending you and coming back for our next holiday apartment

Kind regards
Caroline Bosher


June 2007
The apartment was very good 15 Residence Piazza Torquato. It was central for everything we needed, very clean and the beds were comfortable. On the down side, I did find it noisy as the apartment is on one of the main roads but I did get used to the noise. As you must have many English visitors a kettle would be useful as we do like our tea! I found using the saucepan was a little dangerous when pouring out the hot water as the pan was too big. I very much enjoyed my stay in Sorrento. I would use your company again.

Many thanks
Rona Fox


June 2007

Hi Martyn,
10 Residence Villa Capo Great location, great service, clean, comfortable. We loved it! We told our friends all about it and Will definitely go there again.

Thank you!
Nassim


April 2007

20 Residence Villa Sorrento The setting of the apartment is idyllic ... and the apartment itself refurbished to a high standard ...
My only comment would be that it would have been near-perfect had there been a washing machine or two within the block!

Many thanks
Juliet


December 2006

The website was well set up, your staff were very helpful if we had a problem.
 We stayed at 18 Residence Villa Amalfi, Villa Amalfi, Sorrento. Undoubtedly the most beautiful place we stayed in throughout our trip around Europe. Andreas and his family were incredibly hospitable, giving us a tour of the town and the apartment itself was so special in its position that we felt like rock stars for our entire stay. Worth every cent! The nearby shop owners were extremely helpful and were always welcoming. We will definitely be back to enjoy this beautiful location and its people.


Iain Morrissey


August 2006

Hello
We were very pleased with the apartment 11 Residence Marina Grande in particular the view which was fabulous. The bathroom and bedroom were also first class. Our only problems were that the website did not make clear that the swimming pool was not on site and we felt that we could have had more bath towels and bath mats or a change of towels mid week. We took the large towels and bath mat to the laundrette ourselves: another two big towels and bath mat would have been perfect. The apartment was spotlessly clean when we arrived and Francesca was very helpful.

Yours
Nancy Telfer


August 2006

20 Residence Villa Sorrento is a really lovely place to stay - very convenient with it's own pool for times when we did not want to go sight seeing, and a great location that was only about 5 minutes walk away from the historic part of the town, yet quiet, too. The on site restaurant is also really useful for meals when we were too tired to prepare our own food at the end of a busy day! Excellent quality and very reasonable prices. The accommodation was a super apartment, with plenty of space inside and out. In addition to the above comments, I have one complaint, and also a suggestion for creating an even more positive impact. Firstly - the complaint - when we arrived the air conditioning did not work, so our first night was VERY hot. The director of the site was very efficient in dealing with this, and sent somebody to correct it, but it could not actually be rectified until the following day. During the second night the air conditioning failed again, so we again had a very hot night. I reported to the mechanic that there seemed to be a problem at the fuse box, which kept making strange noises. I think he looked at it, switched the relevant fuse back on, and everything seemed to be working. However, on the third night the fuse kept tripping - I switched it back on again 4 times during the night. After that, the mechanics came and increased the fuse to 20 amps, and there were no further problems. In light of the fact that we had 3 nights out of 7 that were hot and disturbed due to the failure of a service I was paying for, I think that a small reduction in the bill would have been appropriate, by way of compensation.  I was told that we were staying in the best apartment available - but to us it did not matter what the apartment was like at that stage - it is not the best while a key piece of equipment kept failing. Now for the positive impact - which may be something you have already considered - a small starter kit in the kitchen would be useful and would create a great impact (like the toiletries in the bathroom) - to include a dishcloth, a small quantity of washing up liquid, a bottle of water in the fridge and perhaps a little tea / coffee. Extra touches like these (especially in "the best apartment") would make the whole arrival feel extra welcoming. Just an idea, of course!

Kind regards
Jane


July 2006

We were very happy with our room in Sorrento at 17 Residence Hotel Sorrento. It was clean and bright with wonderful views of Sorrento and across the water to Naples and the food was wonderful in the hotel. The staff was most friendly and very helpful. A very short easy walk, 15-20 min. to town found good shopping and good food. We couldn't have found a nicer place to stay.

Thanks again
Dave and Marlene Ackerman


October 2005

Apartment very nice, 10 Residence Villa Capo very well equipped, great location, central to boats and central train. Staff helpful although limited English. Highly recommended.

regards
Mrs K Hester


October 2005

17 Residence Hotel Sorrento Sorrento is one of the best small hotels that we have stayed in. The staff were wonderful and the views fantastic. Room 25 was perfect for a party of 4, with the jacuzzi being an added bonus. My only grumble would be the beach area which could do with some TLC!



August 2005

We,6 girls, have just returned from a weeks holiday staying in 15 Residence Piazza Torquato. Brilliant value for money, central for doing anything in Sorrento, and the agency over there were lovely and looked after us very well as did the agency in London. Would definitely go back if returning to Sorrento. Thank you. Website is very well-designed and easy to use A Garton.



July 2005

Regarding our 14 Residence Palazzo 1600 Sorrento, we found it to be very clean. spacious, and well decorated. Our only problem was getting our suitcases up the spiral staircase. The staff were friendly and efficient.  I was concerned about using a website for booking, but was impressed with my dealings with you on addressing my concerns. I will certainly use your service again when I return to Europe.



July 2005

We stayed at 15 Residence Piazza Torquato in Sorrento for 2 weeks early June this year and loved it! Couldn't have been more central. Fairly basic, but all we needed, including free washing machine use, which was essential travelling with our toddler! Very good service from agency in Sorrento. Would stay there again any time.


Ramona & Nigel Parkes


June 2005

10 Residence Villa Capo A fantastic apartment with terrific views! Will book again if returning to Sorrento!
No complaints at all!

Thank you


February 2005

Dear Mr. Lawson,
We were completely satisfied with our experience with apartment2book.com and extremely satisfied with the accommodation in Sorrento.
The owner Andrea was so gracious and friendly. The apartment at 18 Residence Villa Amalfi was incredible. It was in the best location with the best view of all of Sorrento. We felt so special to have Andrea share his beautiful home with us.
Thanks, our stay in Sorrento is definitely our fondest memories of our vacation.


Todd and July Ratley


October 2004

Hi,
The accommodation was excellent at 10 Residence Villa Capo. A little noisy in the apartment we were in at night due to proximity to the road but not really a problem to us. We could shut the balcony doors and put the air-conditioning on The apartments are of high quality. Cleaning service everyday with no extra charge. The view from the balcony was excellent. The staff were exceptionally good with nothing being too much trouble. Can you pass on our thanks to the hotel staff and I'd also like to thank you for your service which was equally as excellent. Any queries I had of you were answered promptly and with courtesy.

Regards
Tony


August 2004

Martyn,
I must say the accommodation was excellent, the staff very helpful, the amenities were top class and the location was superb. I would certainly recommend the 20 Residence Villa Sorrento. to any potential visitors. We will have no hesitation in returning to the property when we visit again. All of your staff were very helpful and professional at all stages of our booking.
Thanks again for making our visit so pleasant Marc Synnott.



August 2004

We couldn't have asked for a nicer apartment 20 Residence Villa Sorrento The service was excellent. The apartment was modern, air conditioned when we needed it cooler, bed was comfortable and location a couple minutes from downtown Sorrento couldn't have been better. Please clear up the haze surrounding Vesuvius so we can see it better from the bedroom. The location of the apartment in the midst of magnificent fauna was exquisite. Since we like to cook when we vacation, we could have used more cooking utensils, but we managed nicely.

Thanks
Bill & Pat Allison


July 2004

17 Residence Hotel Sorrento is situated in a very beautiful setting. We had 2 rooms, 1 suit and 1 standard. My parents had the standard room and were very disappointed. The room had a window that faced a wall on the main street. Our suit on the other hand was stunning. The staff was very good as they changed my parents room to a little more brighter one. The breakfast and dinner was excellent. It was nice to see the owner adding special touches to everything like changing the flower pots, inspecting fresh vegetables coming in, watering the plants etc. Overall our visit was very good.



June 2004

Hi The apartment we stayed in was very nice, 15 Residence Piazza Torquato it was fairly basic however had everything we needed as was very clean and tidy on our arrival.

Kind Regards
Mark


June 6, 2004

Apartment2book
We have just returned from our trip to Italy and would like to comment on our apartment in Sorrento 15 Residence Piazza Torquato There were 7 of us, Our daughter, her husband and three children (16,14,11), my husband and I. Our son-in-law loves to cook and the kitchen was well supplied. The property is on the top floor of a building in the center of Sorrento and has a nice balcony. The agency in Sorrento was also very helpful.. We would certainly recommend the apartment. Sharon Underwood.



July 2003

Dear Martyn
Thank you for your enquiry. We thought the apartment was FANTASTIC. Have been to Sorrento before and stayed in a hotel, never again. We will definitely go back and stay at 20 Residence Villa Sorrento. It had everything we wanted plus the added benefit of the campsite facilities. Pool, shop and restaurant all good. Your staff were very helpful and efficient in handling my booking, and I would like to say thank you to Maria especially.

Regards
Vivienne Wall