Apartments2book Singapore Reviews

 

Good morning Martin,
The accommodation was ideally centrally located for access to all that Singapore has to offer.

The staff, from Front office, to cleaners were very much customer focused and a joy to deal with, I may seem overly effusive, but they were that good.

The accommodation, a three bed apartment was clean and modern, with every facility that we required including a very good rooftop pool.

The only minor downside was the ongoing building of the MRT across the front of the apartments which resulted in a noisey day time environment, not a fault at all that could be attributed to the apartments.

We have no problem what so ever in recommending the 10 CBD Apartment Hotel and have already done so to a number of our friends who intend visiting Singapore.

Many thanks for your assistance and advice which was very much appreciated.

Kind regards
Graham Bidois and family


 

May 2014

Hello Martyn

I have already left feedback on Trip Advisor however I am happy to again do so for your website.

Far East Plaza Apartments Singapore, excellent location, near every amenity possible. Clean apartment, absolute value for money, security staff very attentive and friendly.

All in all a most pleasant stay. Recommended highly.

Cheers
Glyn Hezakiah


January 2014

Hi Martyn

Many thanks for following up on this.
The 9 Far East Plaza Apartments met most of our needs. The location of course is one of the best assets. From what we were able to determine from office staff only the apartments on level 8 have been refurbished (we were on floor 17) and they are already let (we suspect on long leases).
When we arrived it was a public holiday and the extremely hospitable security man on the front desk gave us our keys. There was a notice up in the lobby that said the pool was closed for maintenance of the steps from Tuesday 15 November (our arrival day) until the 21st. We were disappointed as it was a feature that had attracted us to the building. As it turned out the pool did not open while we were there. While the maintenance had been completed on time it took a further 2 days for the pool to be refilled as they were using an ordinary hosepipe before they could then adjust the chlorine etc. My husband did ask at the formal checkin at the office on the Thursday whether the maintenance had been planned (yes) and whether they could have notified us (they weren't fussed). They said that they did have another building with a pool but if we wanted to use it we were to contact the office first and they would make arrangements. Given the lack of motivated office staff we never bothered.
Having said that the apartment was very clean and there was a maid service 3 days a week when the sheets and towels were changed. Yes, the kitchen in particular had seen better days but it was clean and it did have all that we required of it. There was a new washing machine which we used several times. The public areas were also kept impeccably clean.
The security guy on the front desk was the person we saw most frequently and he was always friendly and helpful.
Overall, the apartment served what we needed of it and we had a great week.
Many thanks for booking for us,

Kinbd regards
Kate


May 2013
Hi Maria,

We have just arrived home from our Singapore trip. I just wanted to let you know that we were very happy with the 10 CBD Apartment Hotel. The staff were excellent and the property suited our needs perfectly. We would recommend it as a place to stay. Please pass our feedback on to the property.

Best regards
Sally


May 2013
Dear Sir,

The stay in 6 Fort Canning Residence in Singapore in the beginning of April this year was most pleasant. We were two former colleagues from working and living in Singapore for many years in shipping, that wanted to meet old friends Having travelled around the world, we are fed up with ordinary hotel stays and wanted to cater for ourselves, by making breakfast etc., as the rest of the meals would be taken outside. It fitted us perfect and we were made to fill in a form with queries about our view on the quality. We gave top marks all the way, hence in our opinion it was perfect, with very helpful and polite personnel. As said earlier we have been living in a lot of hotels all around the world. We will recommend the place to all people that has the same wishes for stay in Singapore.

Best regards
Jan Mokleby


January 2013

From Apartments2book The description for accommodation was very good as it was very clear what we were getting.
10 CBD Apartment Hotel was very convenient and easy to get to main attractions around Orchard Road, S'Pore without being in it. Your descriptions of the location and apartment was very clear and accurate to what we got. There were some road works occurring at the time of our stay which could not have been helped, but overall a great stay! We will be back to your website for sure for future bookings. Service all the way was fantastic.

Thank you
Joyce McSwan


September 2012

Dear Martyn,

We had an enjoyable stay in Singapore, which was enhanced by the staff at the 9 Far East Plaza Apartments. They were friendly, helpful and always ready to assist with any request.
The Far East Plaza is in a great position, near shopping, restaurants, transport links and even a supermarket. The apartment was large, clean, furnished well and air conditioned.
We would not hesitate in staying at the Far East Plaza again and have recommended it to all our friends since our return.
We would also like to congratulate your company for an excellent service in assisting us to book accommodation in Singapore.

Ken & Cathy McClure


December 2011

We had an enjoyable stay at 3 Extended Stay Apartments Singapore and although the property was beginning to show it's age it was very clean. The staff were most helpful from gate security up. The only downside for us was a shortage of cooking utensils, e.g. saucepans etc, but overall everything was fine.

John


August 2010
Martyn,

a few things about your website, firstly I was a bit nervous as to whether it was a real website, once I did a bit of investigation and confirmed that it was, service with booking was very efficient. 9 Far East Plaza Apartments I would have liked to have seen floor plans of some of the apartments and I will use this site in future when travelling overseas.

Regards
Lynn


August 2010
Hi,

Our family already filled out a feedback form before we left 1 Luxury Apartments Singapore. The kids were so enthusiastic they wanted to do their own!! We really were impressed with everything, professionalism of staff at every level, the apartment itself, the pool area which was marvellous, and the location - right in the heart of the city. Perfect!!

Maggs Mac Guinness


August 2010

We had no problem with the booking 6 Fort Canning Residence The apartment was excellent - exactly as described.
The staff were very helpful and we had no problem checking in at 10:00pm after a late flight arrival.
The location is very good and with a large supermarket adjacent and it is close to the Clarke Quay entertainment area.


August 2010

Dear Martyn
I was very pleased with the professionalism of your staff and the swift and efficient way that they responded and processed my enquiry and subsequent booking. The only administrative glitch was that I booked transport from the airport to the apartment via your firm but the transport did not appear. In consequence we took a taxi - at less cost! A nearby tour operator rang the transport firm for me from the airport and they said they had no booking for me.

9 Far East Plaza Apartments The apartment was clean, very conveniently located and well appointed. I have no complaints about the accommodation at all and would recommend it to other potential clients. Given the cost of hotels etc in Singapore, this apartment was not over expensive.
I have no hesitation in contacting you in the future should I require accommodation in Singapore or other cities.

Yours sincerely
Harry Entwistle


January 2010
Dear Martyn

I would like to congratulate apartments2book on providing a very efficient and helpful service. You kept us informed at all stages of the process, and when we wanted more specific information, we appreciated being able to call your company directly from Australia, to access a direct link with the Singapore apartments in question. We thought it was wonderful to have all those long distance links so securely managed, and to end up in exactly the accommodation situation we hoped and expected to find ourselves.

9 Far East Plaza Apartments The apartment itself was chosen from the image provided, because it looked simple, spacious and had no carpet - important because of the allergies of one of our party. We paid for a two bedroom apartment and were grateful to be provided with three bedrooms. The apartment, as the image had led us to expect, was indeed simple, spacious and easy to keep clean and free of dust. Opening windows and balcony were important to us and let in plenty of fresh air. Amenities were simple but workable. The apartment complex had a swimming pool sampled by a couple of our party and very much enjoyed. The apartment complex was very conveniently located near the central shopping area of Orchard Road and close to transport to many Singapore attractions. We liked it very much, appreciated the assistance of security staff at the complex, and would be happy to stay there again.

Kind regards
Doreen


November 2009
Dear Mr.Lawson,

I and my family had a wonderful time staying in 3 Extended Stay Apartments Singapore The location was just perfect, nice & calm surrounding yet only walking distant to Orchard Rd. The apartment was very clean, spacious and complete with all amenities, including washing detergent !
The staffs were all friendly and very professional. I will definitely stay in this Apartment next time I come to Singapore. I thank you very much for making my family holiday a memorable one.

Best regards
Subiakto Mulyohartono


March 2009
Dear Mr Lawson

We were very pleased with our stay in 10 CBD Apartment Hotel Singapore last month.  The location of the apartment was excellent, half way between two MRT stops accessing three lines.  It was extremely convenient for eating within walking distance, be it the excellent Japanese restaurant in the same block or the "Hawker centre" just 100m east.  The staff at the residences were always polite and helpful and the inclusive breakfast plentiful.  One minor observation would be that the bathroom in our apartment (0608) looked a little "tired", but everything was functional. Obviously the organization all worked well and we would not hesitate from using your services again.

Regards
Colin Fryer


November 2008

The apartments were fantastic.10 CBD Apartment Hotel Very clean, super friendly staff. Breakfast was great, pool was lovely. We had a fabulous time.

Thanks
Karen


November 2008
Hi Martyn

10 CBD Apartment Hotel My husband and I found your Apartments2book company to be very helpful and despite my fears of booking on line with all the advertised risks I was pleasantly surprised as everything went without a hitch. I was comforted by the fact that money was not required up front. The accommodation itself was great. The staff were very friendly and helpful especially when my husband was unwell. They always made us feel welcome when we arrived back after a day sightseeing. My only negative was that in our particular room the air conditioning system made a lot of running water noises which was a bit distracting. I forgot to query this with the staff so not sure if it was normal or because of the roof maintenance that was happening at the time. The location was a 10 minute walk from the MRT and this served us fine. We did battle with the heat and took taxis at times and found these to be reasonably priced and friendly. Singapore was just such a great place and your assistance with getting accommodation organized was very much appreciated. It all seems like a distant memory already. Thanks again for your help.

Regards
Sheryl Priest


October 2008

I cannot speak highly enough of the accommodation and your staff during our recent stay at 10 CBD Apartment Hotel
The apartment was spotless, the cleaning staff extremely efficient and the desk staff very friendly and helpful - they even organized (as a complete surprise to us!) a birthday cake for my husband whose birthday fell during our stay. What a great personal touch. Breakfast too was great and more than adequate. The location of the apartments is just fantastic - pretty much central to everything. We walked to Orchard Rd, Chinatown, Arab Street, Little India, Fort Canning Park, Raffles and everywhere else in-between!
And when we wanted to go further a field we were just a five minute walk away from the nearest MRT. And then of course there was the roof-top swimming pool - what a great spot that was of an afternoon! Will definitely be staying there again.

Kind regards
Kerrie Lord


October 2008
Martyn,

we had apartment 05-06 10 CBD Apartment Hotel which had its own balcony. What a glorious sun trap.
The whole apartment was very basic ideal for short stay; the beds were very comfortable. Cooking arrangements; there were not enough pots & pans to be able to cook for a family. Apartment situated in a handy position for orchard road, buses & the MTR. Swimming pool was magnificent situated on the top floor just right for the sun. Staff very helpful & polite willing to held and fit in with your arrangements. We were able to stay late though it did cost half a day's rental. all sorts of restaurants nearby. Didn't use the complimentary breakfast but it looked ok. Suggest a makan stall in the evenings wouldn't go a miss.

regards
David Childs


October 2008
Hi Martyn,

We had very pleasant experience at  3 Extended Stay Apartments Singapore and the amenities provided were adequate for short stay. The location is just great and that's what makes it more attractive stay.

Regards,
Shrinivas Barve


February 2008
Hi,

we enjoyed our time at 9 Far East Plaza Apartments everything was great. The second bathroom could use some extra shelves though.

Thank you
Klaudia Kovacs


June 2007
Dear Martyn,

Just wanted to let you know what a wonderful stay we had recently at  2 Regency House Apart Hotel. The accommodation was amazing; spacious, clean and beautifully cool....heaven to walk into after a day exploring Singapore! The staff were friendly and approachable, the location excellent and the pool area on the rooftop wonderfully relaxing. Already looking forward to booking with you again next year!

Annie Terry


June 2007
Dear Maria,

I just wanted to write and say Thank You for organizing the Beautiful Service Apartment for me and my family. We had a wonderful and relaxed holiday in 1 Luxury Apartments Singapore, Singapore.
The staff there were very courteous and helpful. The place was clean and the ambience very relaxing. The best compliment I think is that My kids did not want to leave that place and come back home.
I also wanted to ask you to keep me informed about any good offers you may have for Service Apartments, in the future so that I can plan a holiday accordingly. Thank You once again.

With Regards
Anupama.


August 2006

The apartment was marvellous1 Luxury Apartments Singapore Good value for money when compared to local hotels of comparable quality on Orchard Road.  The front-desk and cleaning staff were extremely helpful and friendly.  The business centre was well-maintained, and the pool couldn't have been better.  There were a few minor quirks with the apartment, for example the bathtub plug didn't seal properly and the hot water heater shutoff was in a bank of switches along with the bathroom light switch and on multiple occasions we accidentally switched off our hot water.  Otherwise, I would say the apartment was perfect and I would be happy to stay here again.

Kevin Fisher Palo Alto, CA


August 2006
Dear Mr Lawson,

Having just returned from 1 Luxury Apartments Singapore I would like to say that our stay was memorable. The apartment and pool were beautiful, clean and extremely comfortable. Travelling with two older children, we found the apartments gave us much more space and freedom than we would have in a hotel. All the staff we encountered were helpful, pleasant and polite and did their utmost to assist us. Likewise the staff at your offices were most helpful and responded promptly to our queries both via email and over the phone. I would recommend the apartments to anybody travelling to Singapore either on business or on holiday. The location was terrific and as many of the other occupants were working, the pool area was extremely quiet during the day. We would certainly use your company again and feel that, if anything, the website does not do the apartments justice.

Many thanks
Paul and Michele Flower


August 2006
Hi Martyn

2 Regency House Apart hotel was excellent- from the hotel pickup to reception to the room & facilities, I would certainly recommend it.  Also many thanks for your time in arranging our booking and last minute changes.

Regards
Neil


July 2006
Dear Martyn,

Thank you for your feedback enquiry. I was contemplating sending a letter to your organization in any case but this will save me that exercise.
I found the apartment in Singapore to be of the highest standard in all aspects. Immaculate presentation, well maintained and serviced, and very comfortable are the phrases that come to mind. It was also located in what I found to be a very convenient and central location. I find the options provided by serviced apartments to be much more suitable to my liking as opposed to hotel accommodation. Every facility I needed was provided or catered for.
The staff at the building were very professional, courteous and helpful. Even though I was working at the Singapore Expo Centre during my stay and spent limited time at the apartment I did note that the staff knew exactly who I was when I was arriving or departing the premises and were willing to assist me with any particular requirements.
I look forward to visiting Singapore again in the future and I would like to think that 1 Luxury Apartments Singapore Apartments would be my choice for accommodation again - subject to availability of course.

Best regards
Dale Payne ARUNTA COMSEC PTY LTD


May 2006
Dear Martyn

Allow me to congratulate you on putting together a winning team at 1 Luxury Apartments Singapore. Each and every person we came across was adept at the art of customer service. They were all gracious, charming and efficient. Indeed, only when I travelled to other cities on this trip did I truly appreciate the rarity of that combination. Any business is only as good as its people, and you can be justifiably proud of your people in Singapore. To top that, the location was unbeatable and the decor tasteful. We had a memorable stay.  Many thanks to you and your team.

Best
K D Singh


January 2006

We were generally satisfied with the apartment during our stay there 5 Bugis Plaza Apartment Hotel. It was clean, the employees helpful, and pretty comfortable. It would have been nice if some dish washing detergent were included in the kitchen stock.

Yours
Richard Chin


August 2005
Dear Martyn

Just a note of thanks for organizing 1 Luxury Apartments Singapore for us on our recent trip to Singapore. It was a great location and the apartment was superbly appointed. The staff and service were excellent. We have no hesitation in using your service again in the future.

Kind Regards
Teal


May 2005
Dear Martyn

1 Luxury Apartments Singapore Thanks for everything it all worked out well, Very well appointed, great staff and close to amenities. On top of all this your service to bring the whole thing together was excellent, will use your services again.

Regards
Martin Joe


April 2005
Dear Martyn Lawson,
Hope you can remember me? Yes I had a fantastic break at the apartment that you recommended and I will not hesitate to use and to recommend your site to others. The location of 1 Luxury Apartments Singapore apartment was ideal and the service was excellent. Will not hesitate to check accommodation for my next Holiday.

Thanks again
Romesh


April 2005

Very pleased with accommodation 5 Bugis Plaza Apartment Hotel Rooms more than met our expectations for  size and comfort. Staff extremely friendly and took good care of us  helping with suggestions such as where to go and what to do and providing  little incidentals we had not expected. Very conveniently located to shopping and tourist areas and easy walk to trains and busses. I cannot thank you enough as this made our holiday. Having the space that was not available from the hotels we had looked at was so awesome.

Barb Brett Hale


February 2005
Dear Mr Lawson

The apartment 1 Luxury Apartments Singapore was outstanding. The location was excellent. It is a short walking distance from Centerpoint, Ngee Ann City, among others. The service was excellent.

Thanks
M Attia